Brahms Miniatures



At the end of his life Brahms wrote four sets of short piano pieces which are among the masterworks of Western Art Music. These compositions can be considered as an anthology of emotions. Each miniature explores in a couple of minutes the deepest feelings of the human soul. They convey by means of the subtlest combinations of colours such messages as any written text could possibly do.


Johannes Brahms - 7 Fantasien op.116

Johannes Brahms - 3 Klavierstücke op.117

Johannes Brahms - 6 Klavierstücke op.118

Johannes Brahms - 4 Klavierstücke op.119